Promises to Keep.

Author: Jane Green
Finished: July 10th, 2012
My Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went back and forth between two and three stars.

In my opinion, Green wrote a well thought out and emotional story. The writing was well done but not the best. I enjoy reading Green’s stories because they are easy to get caught up in; however, this one took a turn for the worse when -spoiler- the results of Callie’s tests are revealed (and we find out she has a grim chance of surviving.) I really didn’t expect for Callie to get sick and that’s why I’m giving this novel two stars instead of three.

I think it’s beautiful that Green wrote this in memory of her friend, Heidi, but I was expecting a lighthearted experience, and in turn, was left in tears.

Have you read any of Jane Green’s novels? I much preferred The Beach House to this. Sorry Jane :(

One thought on “Promises to Keep.

  1. Pingback: Looking Forward to Fall Reads. « life of di.

Leave a Reply

