Animal Farm

Author: George Orwell
Finished: August 23rd, 2011
My Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I’d been wanting to pick up Animal Farm for a while now and yet, another book would always prove to be more worthwhile. Well, as I walked past my bookshelf last week, I finally decided to pick up this Orwell classic. It’s a shorter story so I knew I could get through it in a few days. Boy – am I glad I finally picked it up. I found this story to be highly entertaining. Orwell was a clever man – a trait that shines through his writing. The story kept a fast pace from beginning to end which added to its appeal.

Overall, I’d give the book a 3 out of 5. I’d recommend this book to friends that have a couple of hours to kill but don’t go out of your way if you’re not interested.

2 thoughts on “Animal Farm

Leave a Reply

